Meet Mac


My name is Mackenzie, I am 25 years old and have a wonderful boyfriend, friends and family.

Growing up I was always a very active kid.  I played many sports including soccer, karate, volleyball, basketball, softball and track.  Moving into my college years I spent four amazing years playing basketball at the D-3 level.  After I completed my four years of eligibility I knew I had to find a way to keep myself in shape and healthy.  Thus far I have done a decent job at this, but I continuously struggle to keep my healthy eating habits consistent.  I have what some people might call a bit of a SWEET TOOTH!  I allow myself to indulge everyday (sometimes in moderation), so it is my goal to always have a healthy balance.

Outside of spending time with family and friends I enjoy being active outside, reading, playing with my adorable niece and nephew, eating and rooting for the Express, Packers, Saints, Twins and Brewers.  I love to cook and bake, but find myself short of the time to do anything that takes longer than 20 minutes usually.

Recently I've taken a liking to running and totally into running half marathons, 10Ks and 5Ks and hope to run my first marathon this spring!

I completed my undergraduate degree in Sport Management in 2009 and am currently working on a Masters in Human Performance (will be finished in Dec 2011)!  As of the beginning of September 2011 I am CSCS certified and working in the fitness world personal training! I love my job and I can't wait to see what the rest of my career brings.

If you have any questions about me or anything in my blog feel free to leave a comment or shoot me an email at